Reviews From Around The Web

Our Reviews

Write yours

“Was able to take my car right in. Shane was very honest and pleasure to speak with. Also did not try to sell any service I did not need. Would recommend this Tuffy.”

Maria S

Sep 22, 2018 – Smith's creek, MI

“They were able to find and fix a rare issue, on my Van. They keep a clean shop. They communicate well and are friendly. I give them 5 Stars out of 5. I will return, if the need arises. ”

Richard B

Mar 09, 2018 – Croswell, MI

“I had no appointment, but I did have a "clanking" vehicle on a Saturday morning. The manager not only was very polite and efficient but had it fixed quickly. The heat shield had come loose and it only needed a bolt put in but he did not charge me because it was so simple a fix. What he did get is a customer, EVERY TIME I have a muffler problem!”

John G

Jan 28, 2018 – St. Clair, MI

“I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TUFFY, DAVE IS FANTASTIC AND THE SERVICE IS TOP NOTCH! THEY GIVE YOU A RIDE HOME SO YOU DON'T NEED TO SIT IN THE WAITING ROOM, IT IS AWESOME! I WILL BE BACK FOR ALL MY SERVICE, THEY DO IT ALL AND THEY ARE HONEST ABOUT WHAT IS REALLY WRONG WITH YOUR CAR! TRY THEM OUT, THEY ARE THE BEST IN THE AREA, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!”

MONIQUE

Jan 27, 2018 – PORT HURON, MI

“Friendly, honest, professional - an all around great experience - I would suggest Tuffy Tire and Auto Service of Port Huron to all my family and friends.”

John D

Sep 30, 2017 – St. Clair, MI

“My family has used Tuffy since I moved up to Michigan a few years ago and we couldn't be happier with their customer service, repairs and honesty. They are very fair on prices and we have had all of our vehicles inspected by them before purchasing and we couldn't be happier! ”

Mark S

Aug 17, 2017 – St. Clair , MI

“Tuffy Auto Service in Port Huron is THE BEST!!!!. We have been taking our vehicles there for years and we always get the best service. These guys really know their business and every one there is always so nice. I highly recommend them.”

Chris P

May 17, 2017 – Ruby, MI

“Today I heard a rattle under my car. I stopped in at Tuffy, expecting the worst. The mechanic quickly put the car on a hoist, showed me the problem. It was an unnecessary part that could be removed in 5 minutes. Done. No charge. I'll use them again when in need.”

Ivan B

Apr 11, 2017 – Port Huron, MI

“Dave and his associates were kind and helpful in every way. No hassle with anything. We were given a ride home, while they worked on our car, and picked us up when finished. Thanks again, Dave!”

LARRY

Dec 09, 2016 – Clyde, MI

“Thanks Dave and your techs, I was visiting from LA and my land rover developed a problem. The diagnosis was correct along with the repair. The vehicle was an all time 4 wheel drive, which needed a driveline part replaced. The entire process was quick and at a great price. Thanks again”

Daniel J

Aug 02, 2016 – port huron, MI

“Excellent overall experience with all members of the Tuffy team,would higly recommend to others seeking the very best in service”

Jack E

Nov 04, 2015 – Anytown, MI

“Great service at a reasonable price. If you want honest reliable auto repairs done right!”

Dave Brownburg

Sep 12, 2015 – Port Huron, MI

“Tuffy's is the only place I would take my car for a repair. They know what they are doing, they explain everything really well and I know I can trust them to fix the problem. They also get the job done in a timely fashion and call you right away so you can get your back and get on with your day. I appreciate the service they do. ”

Kristin Casper

Jul 01, 2015 – Port Huron, MI

“I have been going here to have work done on my vehicle for 11 years. The work is always done right the first time, every time. With great people, great service and reasonable prices there is no reason go anywhere else.”

Joseph M

Apr 22, 2015 – Marysville, MI